Dead Wreckoning – The Poem That Taught Me A Lesson About Drinking And Driving In My Teenage Years

Caffeine and Fairydust

When I was a teenager I gave my mom grey hair. I snuck out all the time and dated bad boys. She decided to nip it in the bud by making me read this poem… for some reason it scarred me for life and really opened my eyes when it came to the dangers of drinking and driving or getting into a car with someone who was intoxicated. I know it’s a lame parent thing, but the truth of the matter is that these dangers are real. These things happen.

Anyway, here it is… get your tissues ready.

View original post 757 more words

Leave a Reply

